Haiku For You: a day in the life of a poet

Poems for everyday people, every day…

March 3, 2010 March 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — eclecticjules @ 7:56 pm

gently snowflakes fall

the size of silver dollars

I am rich tonight

 

3 Responses to “March 3, 2010”

  1. One of my very favorites! I am amazed at how these things come to your mind . . .

    • Thank you Mom! Your comments mean so much to me! Although some may think you biased, I hold your opinion highly as you comment ONLY when moved. I love that about you!

      • The snowflakes I witnessed that night were actually clumps of probably thousands of flakes. But they were surely the largest I’ve seen in all my forty years and they fell consistently, wet, heavy, and slow to melt, for over thirty minutes. I tried to capture the scene both in still and animated forms, but neither was successful. But if my haiku was, then none of this matters.


Leave a Reply

