Haiku For You: a day in the life of a poet

Poems for everyday people, every day…

March 9, 2010 March 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — eclecticjules @ 12:49 pm

a ribbon of geese

undulating ‘cross the sky

telepathic flight

 

One Response to “March 9, 2010”

  1. There must’ve been over a hundred of ’em, a huge string of geese flying overhead. I watched as I drove, thankful to be in an area where the treeline did not hinder my view. The geese, which I expected to suddenly form into a “V” did not. It was odd, but beautiful, suddenly a fourth of them banked! In perfect sequence, they revealed the bright white underside of their wings, a phenomenal sight that created the illusion of a twisting ribbon or strip of paper. This continued for several minutes with differerent portions of the string banking together that simulated the undulations of which I wrote. My haiku composed itself effortlessly. I am blessed.


Leave a Reply

